Everlasting Contract

You and I have a binding contract.  We are in an everlasting contract with the Heavenly Father.  “But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, declares the LORD: I will put my law within them, and I will write it on their hearts. I will be their God, and they shall be my people.”

The law moves from stone tablets to the human heart.  Amazing…what a picture!  God is ‘crying’ out for relationship with man.  What was severed by Adam and Eve…what was rejected even by the blessed and chosen children of Israel (Jeremiah 31:32), God wants to put into your heart and my heart.  The Old Testament law is different from what most think–even Christians.  We’ve been grafted in to this beautiful relationship with the Heavenly Father.  The Old Testament law is in its essence a picture, a revealing of God’s love for His own, His wisdom, and His purposes for His people.   Continue reading