The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

Melancholy

I have been here lately.  This time, due to sickness.   Not a severe sickness but one that doesn’t let up.   I still have an intestinal bacterium and for over 1 week.   I am so used to being over something so quickly.   Can I trust God within an illness and when I can’t see or feel a cure?  That is my test right now.

2 responses to “Melancholy

  1. nopew 09/16/2015 at 10:46 pm

    I offer my prayer, but no advice. I still struggle because when in trouble I more easily focus on me and the problems and pain rather than Jesus Who cares in all things, so I take this as another reminder to put my faith and focus above.
    Peace

    Like

Would you like to add your thoughts?

