The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

Redeemed

I have featured this recording before and it is worth bringing back.  Listen. Experience your redemption anew.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VzGAYNKDyIU

Jay with Mike Weaver of Big Daddy Weave

Redeemed

Seems like all I could see was the struggle

Haunted by ghosts that lived in my past

Bound up in shackles of all my failures

Wondering how long is this gonna last

Then You look at this prisoner and say to me “son

Stop fighting a fight it’s already been won”I am redeemed, You set me free

So I’ll shake off these heavy chains

Wipe away every stain, now I’m not who I used to be

I am redeemed, I’m redeemed

All my life I have been called unworthy

Named by the voice of my shame and regret

But when I hear You whisper, “Child lift up your head”

I remember, oh God, You’re not done with me yet

I am redeemed, You set me free

So I’ll shake off these heavy chains

Wipe away every stain, now I’m not who I used to be

Because I don’t have to be the old man inside of me

‘Cause his day is long dead and gone

Because I’ve got a new name, a new life, I’m not the same

And a hope that will carry me home

I am redeemed, You set me free

So I’ll shake off these heavy chains

Wipe away every stain, ’cause I’m not who I used to be

I am redeemed, You set me free

So I’ll shake off these heavy chains

Wipe every stain, yeah, I’m not who I used to be

Oh, God, I’m not who I used to be

Jesus, I’m not who I used to be

‘Cause I am redeemed

Thank God, redeemed

God wants to free you from whatever binds you. I know evil is hunting you because it hunts all of those who truly want to follow Jesus. Jesus, the Liberator, came to set us free. However, I know many Christians, Jesus followers, and they are bound by the Evil One and his hordes. 

2 responses to “Redeemed

  1. nopew 04/06/2015 at 4:03 pm

    I have liked this song from the first time I heard it. And, yes, Jesus followers are under constant attack, temptation and deception so we need discernment, humility (I can get off track) and a real relationship with the real Redeemer. We are again looking for a spiritual family. The one we were with has fallen under works righteousness and showed no compassion when we pointed it out. We keep praying they will live redeemed instead of deceived.
    Peace

    Like

Would you like to add your thoughts?

