The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

God is my Strength

God is my strength, God is my song,
    and, yes! God is my salvation.
This is the kind of God I have
    and I’m telling the world!
This is the God of my father—
    I’m spreading the news far and wide!
God is a fighter,
    pure God, through and through.

In Exodus 15 Moses, Miriam and the Children of Israel had seen something.

Moses, Miriam and the Children of Israel had just experienced their God come down.

God became intimate with these His Children.  He showed up and they were in awe.

 “God is my strength!” “God puts a song in my heart!”  “God is my Salvation!”

“I am so excited, I can hardly contain myself right now.”

Have you ever been there in your experience with God?  Do you want to be there?

“This God, He is my Father!”  “God is my fighter, He goes to battle for me.  He provides and protects me and my family.”

During these moments of elation the Children of Israel knew the God of Heaven was with them and for them.  He is their God and all they want to do is worship Him!

Pause.

God had been with them on the trip into Egypt and in saving them from starvation, He blessed them there, He allow 400 years of slavery for testing and proving, and He brought them out in His timing. God had been with His Children all the way through their journey.  “God With Us” was not their experience because of what they just saw their God do. “God With Us” was the full experience with their great God.

Would you like to add your thoughts?

