The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

Eyes to See

“Jesus take away the fog and the clouds and the veil, and help me to see…give me eyes to really see.”

This is how Eldredge ends this section. To get there he discusses a hugh let down over the health of his son, Blaine. He concludes, “life is brutal.” Life IS brutal and life is hard. How are you going to live it? How are you going to cope? Are you just going to cope–that is the big question.

Is the answer to life’s perplexity, I am just blowing it or is God holding out on His blessings? I can tell you that I have blown it many times. I reflect almost weekly on how I could have responded to circumstances differently. I could have but I didn’t. Can God redeem those situations for His good and my good? I don’t know about each situation. Some times the situations just don’t seem to get redeemed for any good.

Jesus promised to redeem however. See Luke 4:18. I will expand my thought on what Jesus says soon.

I believe He will redeem–redeem even in ways that I do not see, but… “I want to see, Jesus. I want to know your plan. I want to live life to the full as you promised in John 10:10.”

“Jesus take away the fog and the clouds and the veil, and help me to see…give me eyes to really see.”

One response to “Eyes to See

  1. Pingback: Deep Restoration, Part 3 | The Good News

Would you like to add your thoughts?

