The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

Guard Your Heart

We are in the midst of a battle. That battle rages all around is. We have good news, Jesus entered the battle with us through His Incarnation.

In the Revelation we see the dragon coming after the woman and the dragon desiring to take the child. The woman and the child escape his clutches.

Today I come to a simple command: guard your heart, Proverbs 4:23.

“Above all else, guard your heart…” Guarding our hearts is a high priority.

What are some ways you guard your heart? …guard the hearts of those around you? What are some actions you can take to guard your heart more perfectly?

A mindset that helps me better guard my heart is surrender. I surrender my whole heart to Jesus. I, with Him, embrace the realities of this life–it’s suffering, pain and sorrow, knowing that by coming to Him naked and needy, He will begin to work His work in me. Offering myself to Him authentically puts me on the path to resurrection, life, and glory.

I lays all my strategies before Jesus–my strategies at attempting to make life work in my strength, by my design. I yield to His power and His design.

“Above all else, guard your heart.” Throw yourself at His mercy and admit that you cannot accomplish this without His power and support. He will come with insight on how to guard your heart.

Would you like to add your thoughts?

