The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

Free To Be Me

Francesca Battistelli

Don’t we all have dents in our fenders? Rips in our jeans? Are you okay with that? Can you live with the dents and the rips?

Why or Why not?

3 responses to “Free To Be Me

  1. darylgstewart 06/07/2013 at 7:11 am

    a lot of the imperfect things you mention are really OK with me. Anything else would be prideful (my opinion). So why not expend all our resources on things that matter, i.e., people in this country going to bed hungry every night, whole families without access the health care, etc.? [sorry, man. I didn’t set out to make this reply so heavy].

    Like

  2. papapound 06/07/2013 at 11:07 am

    I agree with you. Those are weighter issues and need to be discussed. But, everybody’s not there all the time. I believe if God teaches us to put dents and rips their proper place, He will lead us on to more weighter matters. Blessing on your day.

    Like

  3. papapound 06/07/2013 at 11:11 am

    I had a couple of other thoughts here. I am a musician from way back. Francesca has a great voice and I appreciate that gift from God. The theology of the lyrics energize me also.

    Like

Would you like to add your thoughts?

