The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

On homosexuality

Video taken down for unknown reasons.

I do not know if there was shame or treats or intimidation.

5 responses to “On homosexuality

  1. Mark 07/2012 at 9:04 pm

    What an offensive post! Most homophobes are closet homosexuals hiding behind the sanctimony of religion. Fooling no one.

    Like

    • papapound 07/2012 at 9:07 pm

      So what was offensive? The content, Pears, Kirt, the background, the length?

      Like

      • papapound 07/2012 at 10:59 pm

        Oops, I forgot to ask maybe the most important question? What is your definition of homophobe?

        I don’t dislike homosexuals. I don’t hate homosexuals or anyone. I don’t make conversation with friends about homosexuals or homosexual behavior. I might discuss homosexual behavior rarely with close family. I do work with homosexuals and very cordially I might add. I have formerly had a lesbian boss and for many years. We worked together wonderfully.

        These facts don’t overshadow the brutish and criminal assaults by homosexuals on the children of all societies–even including the tightly regimented muslim cultures around the world. This is the modern holocaust. I was personally violated as a child by what I would call a bisexual, maybe homosexual because in those days in the USA most homosexual were in the closet(but we all knew).

        I don’t hold to the homosexual theology touted today. Homosexuals just like non-homosexuals can wrongly interpret what the Hebrew and Greek states plainly in someplaces.

        My views and your views do not negate the needs and desires of parents to guide their children in the ways they feel they should be guided. That is what the above video is about. It is not about anything to do with homophobia (by my definition). Please watch again.

        Like

  2. Mark 07/2012 at 10:57 pm

    II really don’t have to explain the word ‘homophobia’ to you, do I?

    Like

  3. papapound 07/2012 at 11:19 pm

    So you are against free speech? Do you sir, condone the criminal activity I noted in my comments?

    Like

Would you like to add your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 331 other followers

