The Good News

Discussion of the Best News in the World, the Gospel of Jesus, and related topics

Call to Prayer

May 3rd was that call for the USA. That was the United States of America’s National Day of

Deutsch: Satellitenbild der 48 Zentralstaaten ...

Prayer.  We prayed and God heard us.

I met with a group of about 12 men and we prayed–yes, for the nation but there were other things:  confession of sin and for a contrite heart before our God, grateful attitude,  the body of Christ, our churches, our families, leaders of all varieties: federal, state, local, our business, military, and police, our enemies, and finally revival in America (beginning with me).

It was a grand time and as I said, I do believe God heard us and will answer.

There is a classic verse that is often quotes but I do believe that old covenant principles apply in the new covenant.  “If my people who are called by My name, will humble themselves and pray and seek My face AND turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and WILL forgive their sin and WILL heal their land.”  II Chronicles 7:14

Would you like to add your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 333 other followers

